Monday Quick Take Vol. 1

Monday Quick Takes Image

-1-

I Am Back!

It has been over two years since I last updated any of my blogs, especially this one. Really there are no true or good excuses. I blame it on my laziness, but also other issues. Some of those issues were good and took my time, while others were issues that did no good in my life. I will write more about those in the future. I am hoping to stay motivated to write more often. To all those who have been with me since the beginning, thank you.

-2-

October Means Autumn

If anyone asked me what my favorite season is I would answer, Autumn. It is probably because of the colors, laying clothes, having my windows open to let in some much-needed fresh air throughout my house, and probably more. I love Autumn so much that I have my kitchen theme to “Autumn is Here” for the whole year. My husband thinks I am a bit strange, but whatever. If I could have chosen my birth month, it would have been October. Alas, I was born in the month of January and while I like Winter, Autumn is more of a love than a like.

-3-

Pumpkin Spice

I think everyone knows about the Pumpkin Spice craze. Honestly, I like the smell of Pumpkin Spice, but it does not cause me to do things that I have heard or seen people do. Especially ladies, I am not even racist, but white ladies aka white girls. Why I am mentioning Pumpkin Spice in the first place is something happened this weekend with my husband. He is more a “white girl” than I could ever be. We were at Books-a-Million about to leave and he decided he needed a coffee, not just any coffee but a pumpkin spice latte. I told him he is the white girl in our relationship. He gave me a look that said he was not pleased with my comment and would get back at me for it somehow.

-4-

Retail Therapy

“I had a crappy day at work so I think this was a good session of retail therapy.” That is what my husband said after we were leaving Books-a-Million. He coined that term “Retail Therapy” from a good friend of mine. How many of you go shopping when you have had a horrible day?

-5-

Fitbit

Since August 28th of this year I have been using a Fitbit. I have to say that since my purchase I have been more motivated to move. I have also been loving the idea of challenges (both individual and group) and seeing my sleep pattern. Readers, do you have a Fitbit or do you have another type of excercise watch/app? Put in the comments below your opinion of what you have. I will be keeping everyone up to date on the progress of using my Fitbit.

 

Leave a Reply

