Five Favorites Vol. 2

Hosted by: MoxieWife

Hosted by: MoxieWife

This is posted early, due to the fact that Ash Wednesday is in fact, tomorrow. So, with knowing it will be busy or I will be not in the mood to write (happens on important days in the Church that I get that way). 

1.

What to give up this Lenten Season! 

If you need a good laugh through all the craziness of Lent, try this. I was laughing so much that my husband just looked at me like I was on something. I promise it is just that good, glad it was posted on CatholicVote!

2.

Being Reminded of Marching Band Days

I was going through YouTube, when I began looking for my alumni and/or my sister’s high school Marching Band or Winterguard videos. (I went to one school while she goes to one of the sister schools)  Though I was not in Guard that long and in the long run I was not happy with the people (or rather how each party, including myself acted around each other), I miss performing. This video is of a show that I was never able to see, for work and other things took over. But, it was powerful show that I want to share.

3.

A Meme that made the husband happy

Saw this on Facebook, but found it just by GTS.

Saw this on Facebook, but found it just by GTS.

4.

Quote from Pope Emeritus Benedict XVI

I found this on Pinterest.

I found this on Pinterest.

5.

What happens when Husband is happy about something

"And At Last I See The Light" -that was the reference because he was so happy that all the hard work he has done is finally showing results.

“And At Last I See The Light” -that was the reference because he was so happy that all the hard work he has done is finally showing results.

The best part of all it is when he gets this way two things happen. One, he references Disney or two, he just references Tangled. In this instance it was Tangled. Wish I video taped it, but I am kind.

Leave a Reply

