Catholic Woman’s Almanac Vol. 6 Issue 2

::Moments of Gratitude::

For Readers who have stuck with me, you have no idea how nice it is to know that there are people out there who are not upset with me not writing like I would or they would like.

For my husband who deals with my insecurities about myself.

::Pondering::

Will it rain today?

::Praying::

For the Church

For Pope Francis

For Pope Emeritus Benedict XVI

For all those in the Clergy

For all those in Religious Life

For the Dominican Order

For those discerning their vocations

For all young adults

For the pro-life and pro-marriage cause

For all those in the military and their families

For the unborn and their families

For all those who are ill

For Irene Beaver

For Rita Unverzagt

For my husband

For all those who are lonely

For all those who have died

For Darrell Beaver.

::Cooking::

Tonight will most likely be left overs from last night’s meal.

::Wearing::

My PJ’s, I am too lazy right now to change to anything else.

::Creating::

Nothing today.

::Going::

Corpus Christi Mass at the Cathedral at 5:30pm that includes with a Procession and Block Party after Mass.

::Reading::

Living the Catholic Faith: Rediscovering the Basics by Archbishop Charles J. Chaput, O.F.M Cap.

::Listening to::

Sonata for Violin and Piano composed by Ludwig van Beethoven

::Wandering Around the Web::

All my wanderings are found here.

::Liturgical Living::

Today is the Solemnity of Corpus Christi Source: Wikipedia Media

Today is the Solemnity of Corpus Christi
Source: Wikipedia Media

::Quote from the Saints or Catholic Author::

Being 80 percent Catholic is like being 80 percent married. It doesn’t work.

–Archbishop Chaput, O.F.M. Cap.

::Around the House::

Today is Laundry Day.

::Looking Ahead::

All this week Volunteering at Fleet and Family, Grocery Store Run this week as well, and Sailing on Saturday.

::Captured::

I took this photo when my husband and I were on a dinner cruise last week. This is Castle Pickney, I call it the 'Forgotten Fort'.

I took this photo when my husband and I were on a dinner cruise last week. This is Castle Pickney, I call it the ‘Forgotten Fort’.

Leave a Reply

