7 Quick Takes Vol. 15

Hosted by ConversionDiary

Hosted by ConversionDiary

 

-1-

I will be starting to read my 53rd book tonight! I am still in shock how fast I am going through books. My husband is a little envious, but I remind him it is just because after getting the house looking nice enough, reading is a great thing to do when I have nothing else to do. And for this month alone I have read eighteen of those 52 books. (Yes, I include graphic novels and the like in there, I am reading them..so there!)

-2-

Have you ever hated going to a bookstore and not finding a book you are itching to read? That would be just little over an hour ago. What was worst my Nook was not helping me at all. I have a Goodreads App on the Nook and it was not letting me sign in or anything. I was quite peeved. Yet, not too long before that at Buffalo Wild Wings it was working just fine! Curse the App!

-3-

I finally found my lovely small speaker for my MP3 player. I swear St. Anthony helps me find things when I am not looking for them. You see I was looking my hair tie that I dropped the night before on the floor when I went to bed; thinking it was pushed under the bed I knelt down. I did not find my hair tie, nope found the speaker that I have been looking for; for two weeks I had been looking for this thing. Yay no more plugging in headsets to listen to my playlist.

-4-

My favorite quote today was from a friend of my husband’s back in Ohio. He actually played the organ at our wedding. Anyways, if anyone is offended by the comment please note I agree with him on music selections when it comes to Mass.

Oh? The people want Gather Us In? Well, the people also wanted Barabbas…

-5-

My dear friend Em is ever like a mother to me! No kidding she is, she likes to do that motherly thing where she reminds me I need to go and get my eyes checked. I would not know what to do without her, for she is that friend that is what a friend should be.

-6-

Argh one thing I hate about living down here in Charleston, SC is….BUGS that BITE! I know that I need bug spray now, because already since it warmed up here I have over 20+ bite marks on me, and literally five of them around my face! And the worst part it looks like it is not the blood-sucking bugs I am use to, but something smaller, because I have not seen them around me. I know I am going to be a complainer for the next few months, sorry husband!

-7-

Finally, I want to ask that everyone pray for the Fulwiler family! 

Leave a Reply

