Five Favorites Vol. 5

Hosted by: MoxieWife

Hosted by: MoxieWife

 

Decided to get this done before prayers and before I have to leave for COMPASS (don’t worry readers I will explain about it later and even let you know how it went for me). So much has happened this past week since volume four, so let us get to it!

1. 

Jennifer Fulwiler, thank you! 

I am so glad I am not the only one bothered by losing my Google Reader! Jennifer aka ConversionDiary wrote a post yesterday about her thoughts about Google Reader going away. Can you say, ‘Google, you might wish to really re-think this!’ of course who are we?! I now need to thank my friend Em for letting me know it might be best to get a Subscribe by email widget for my blog. (Thank you Em!)

2. 

Pipe Smoking

Source: Artofmanliness.com

Source: Artofmanliness.com

I was going through my Pinterest account and noticed from one of the Dominican Friars I follow a whole slew of Pipe Smoking photos, ads, and quotes! Most people will laugh at this, but I love pipe smoking! I will never smoke myself but there is something about a man with a smoke pipe that makes me say, “there is a man” come on look above that is Clark Gable, who does not think him with a pipe is not hotness! I have two other photos of Cary Grant and Ronald Reagan smoking pipes, ah the Golden Hollywood era. Anyone miss it other than me?

 

3. 

My Favorite Pope Francis Quote

This quote below is from his Inaugural Mass yesterday thank you to Edward Pentin (from NCR) for posting the whole text of the Homily:

God does not want a house built by men, but faithfulness to his word, to his plan.

4.

Made another one of my favorite meals! 

I know this link will be from me, but I had to make one of my favorite meals yesterday and well, yeah want to link it up so you all can see why! This time though I used pie crust instead and can I say it was good! (you just change from baking for 30-35 to baking for 15-20 minutes.)

5.

Huge Sims 3 sale!

Laugh if you must, but I love playing the Sims 3 games! I am not sitting there all day playing the game, actually I play maybe two hours or so of the game and then go off to do what I need to do. Anyways, recently received an email about a huge sale on the expansion packs of Sims 3 and Sims 3 itself, almost 70% off! I only want two expansion packs and my husband might get them for me because I have been asking for them. (and with a sale it will make him happy!)

Well readers, that is all for this week’s five favorites, I would tell you if you want to join up with the link-up or join in the fun head over to Hallie’s Blog!

 

Leave a Reply

