Let It Be Known….

Source: benjpeter.tumblr.com/Google Image Search

Source: benjpeter.tumblr.com/Google Image Search

Scrolling through my twitter feed I found this news article, oh how I could have smacked my head against the keyboard. (Really I wanted to pull my hair out) I know a lot of head official want to make sure they send their congrats to Pope Francis, our new Pope, but…it might be better if I quote and then explain:

“Just as I appreciated our work with Pope Benedict XVI,” President Obama said, “I look forward to working with His Holiness to advance peace, security and dignity for our fellow human beings, regardless of their faith.”

Dignity for our fellow human beings, regardless of their faith...really, for a President and administration who is pushing our religious liberties out the window with HHS Mandate. But, his quote was not the one to get me started in frustration.

“plays an essential role in my life and the lives of more than a billion people in America and around the world, not just in matters of our faith, but in pursuit of peace and human dignity for all faiths.”

I quote above Vice-President Joe Biden, who like another person I will be quoting I could never wrap around the idea they are Catholic. First off, reading the quote I wanting to bang my head again. Your faith plays an essential role in your life? How? You, who like the other person I will quote do not even follow the teachings of the Church! Instead only follow here and there! As I have said since I am convert, you either believe all of it or none of it; picking and choosing is a coward’s way of trying hold on to ballot.

Further in the article it is mentioned that he and maybe his wife and a delegation will be for the installation of Pope Francis on Tuesday. Secular media will go all over this and of course remember secular media is all for one-side politics.

Finally we get to my favorite, the one that tops this lovely disturbing cake. It is none other than Nancy Pelosi.

“With the election of His Holiness Pope Francis, the world’s Catholics turn to a compassionate leader for the poor, a champion of the least fortunate, and a man of humility committed to love and understanding between faiths and nations,”

The least fortunate? Yes, he is a champion of the least fortunate because he considers abortion the death penalty. Her praises are more of asking please do not ex-communicate me because I truly do not believe anything I just said. Gosh, I am half-heartily going on this, but Biden and Pelosi must had script writers.

For all my aggravation and frustration with the two “Catholics” quoted in this article I cannot help but want to pray for their conversion of heart. Cannot they not see how they are so away from the teachings of the Church? Is the wool of secularism so thick over their eyes that do not know how they are saying one thing only doing another?

Maybe Pope Francis will be that one to help them take the wool from their eyes. Maybe he can help as I was once told during my conversion:

Crack the door and Jesus will do the rest.

Leave a Reply

