Catholic Woman’s Almanac Vol. 3 Issue 12

::Moments of Gratitude::

A peaceful rest after neighbors finally quieted down.

Being in the arms of my husband.

The cool breeze from the open window.

A very understanding Godmother.

::Pondering::

I am hungry right now and I am unsure what to eat, so what should it be?

::Praying::

For the Church

For Benedict XVI

For all those in the Clergy

For all Cardinals who are participating in the Conclave

For all those in Religious Life

For the Dominican Order

For those discerning their vocations

For all young adults

For the pro-life and pro-marriage cause

For all those in the military and their families

For the unborn and their families

For all those who are ill

For Rita Unverzagt

For all those who are lonely

For Irene Beaver

For all those who have died.

::Cooking::

Since a change in plans from yesterday, today will be Pizza Turnovers and a Side Salad.

::Wearing::

Black leggings and a long blue short-sleeve shirt (my PJs)

::Creating::

Food, really I am really going to create the food today. 🙂

::Going::

I highly doubt I am going anywhere today since it is a rainy day. But, if I go anywhere I need to hit the Commissary to grab Rice. 🙂

::Reading::

Path of Holiness by Saint Catherine of Siena (well it is more of compile of her works)

::Memorizing::

The Morning Canticle

::Listening to::

The Score of Kingdom Hearts (For all of you it is a video game)

::Wandering Around the Web::

Wanderings found here

::Liturgical Living::

Today is the beginning of the Conclave. It is also the fourth Tuesday of Lent. Source: Lifeteen.com

Today is the beginning of the Conclave. It is also the fourth Tuesday of Lent.
Source: Lifeteen.com

::Quote from the Saints::

Some ask for what they do not seem to have, but they do in fact have it. We only ask for what we imagine will benefit us, but actually it might prove harmful.

–St. Catherine of Siena, O.P.

::Around the House::

Putting the clean clothes away that I had finished, then cleaning here and there around the house.

::Looking Ahead::

As I mentioned today is the beginning of the Conclave. I will be watching the coverage live on EWTN. (I highly recommend this Catholic Station!) This week also my husband and I will be hoping to send out our letters to Benedict XVI (yes we have decided to write to Papa). I am hoping to start another book by tomorrow or Thursday.

::Captured::

There might be something today, maybe not. You never know with me!

Leave a Reply

