Catholic Woman’s Almanac Vol. 3 Issue 8

::Moments of Gratitude::

Kind readers who are ever patience with me.

::Pondering::

Could it be that I am too socially awkward that people would not want to speak to me? Will we get that couch from the Airman’s Attic?

::Praying::

For the Church

For all those in the Clergy

For Benedict XVI

For all Cardinals, especially those going to the Conclave on Tuesday

For all those in Religious Life

For the Dominican Order

For those discerning their vocations

For all young adults

For the pro-life and pro-marriage cause

For all those in the military and their families

For the unborn and their families

For all those who are ill

For Sofia

For Rita Unverzagt

For all those who are lonely

For Irene Beaver

For all those who have died.

::Cooking::

Nothing tonight because we are having our date night a day early.

::Wearing::

Black stretchy pants and a green short-sleeve shirt

::Creating::

Umm…nothing

::Going::

I have already to the Air Force side of the base to visit the Airman’s Attic, nothing we could use at this time, but we are put down as a second if the first person who is holding it doesn’t show on Monday. Tonight we are going with my husband’s friend to the Bowling Alley.

::Reading::

Saved in Hope by Benedict XVI

::Memorizing::

The Morning Canticle, to which I have 2/3 of it completely memorized.

::Listening to::

Whatever Pandora gives me!

::Wandering Around the Web::

Wanderings are found here!

::Liturgical Living::

Today is the Feast of St. John of God. Source: Wikipedia

Today is the Feast of St. John of God.
Source: Wikipedia

::Around the House::

Both the kitchen and dinning room have been cleaned, I just need to get the front room and the bathrooms cleaned.

::Looking Ahead::

As I mentioned tonight is bowling! Tomorrow is my nervous day, which is dinner date with all of my husband’s shipmates and their wives (well there will be nine people in total coming to my house). I am so nervous about this. Sunday Mass at the Cathedral. Tuesday I will be sitting in front of my computer watch EWTN with the first day of the Conclave begins.

::Captured::

This is not something I captured, but I posted this scan of my great-grandmother and her parents on Twitter. Thought why not readers see it. That outfit she is wearing she made it herself. I love her so much.

This is not something I captured, but I posted this scan of my great-grandmother and her parents on Twitter. Thought why not readers see it. That outfit she is wearing she made it herself. I love her so much.

Leave a Reply

