Catholic Woman’s Almanac Vol. 3 Issue 5

::Moments of Gratitude::

Great music found on Pandora.

My Twitter Account.

Federal Tax Return.

A working phone!

::Pondering::

If my friend, Lindsey (one of the Navy Wives) will get back to me, since we are playing Facebook Tag (meaning she tried to get a hold of me last night, I did not know until this morning *giggles*)

Will I be alright today after my “interesting” fall?

::Praying::

For the Church

For Benedict XVI

For all Cardinals especially those who will be participating in the Conclave

For all those in the Clergy

For all those in Religious Life

For the Dominican Order

For those discerning their vocations

For all young adults

For Amanda (WorthyofAgape)

For the pro-life and pro-marriage cause

For all those in the military and their families

For Sophia (AlwaysCatholic)

For the unborn and their families

For all those who are ill

For Rita Unverzagt

For all those who are lonely

For Irene Beaver

For my family

For all those who have died

For Sr. Maria Veneranda, OP (who passed away yesterday).

::Cooking::

Beef Taco Skillet

::Wearing::

Black stretchy workout capri, pink “The Dreamer Comic” t-shirt, and “Hilliard Davidson Wildcats” blue hoodie.

::Creating::

Food GLORIOUS food!

::Going::

Well, depending on Lindsey I might go work out (which as long as it is not total running I am good!), but I have to go to the Commissary for a few things for dinners this week.

::Reading::

Saved in Hope by Pope Benedict XVI

::Memorizing::

The Morning Canticle for the Liturgy of Hours

::Listening to::

Right now on Pandora: I am a Man of Constant Sorrow sung by The Soggy Bottom Boys (Reminds me my husband says our tastes in music are so different, I just looked at him and said not I just have added tastes :D)

::Wandering Around the Web::

All My Wanderings

::Liturgical Living::

It is the 3rd Tuesday of Lent. Can you believe how fast Lent is going?

It is the 3rd Tuesday of Lent. Can you believe how fast Lent is going?

::Around the House::

I have to get the Dinning Room swept up and looking a little better than it does and most likely get what little dishes there are cleaned and put away. Oh, my husband also asked that I iron his “Peanut Butters” told once he came home I would, because I can wash both pairs.

::Looking Ahead::

Hoping this week I will have read all of Benedict XVI’s books that I own then jump into reading St. Catherine of Siena and St. Augustine. I am thinking that this Lenten Season I will get through almost my whole collection of Catholic Books. Just means I need to buy more right? 😄

Friday going bowling with my husband; my husband and I are really thinking we should invest in getting our own equipment since we go bowling so much. It is a lot of fun. Also this coming Saturday my husband and I will have a few of his shipmates and their wives over for dinner, that will be fun.

::Captured::

Over at a Friend's House to play the WiiFit, that is me with the crown :P

Over at a Friend’s House to play the WiiFit, that is me with the crown 😛

Leave a Reply

