Catholic Woman’s Almanac Vol. 2 Issue 20

::Moments of Gratitude::

Nice, slightly chill, but nice sunny day.

Navy wives with dogs who allowed their dogs to come up to me. (I have been craving for my own, so petting the dogs was a nice thing, most of the wives I met were surprised I was not all upset about the loving their dogs were giving me.)

::Pondering::

Could March 19th come any sooner?

::Praying::

For the Church

For Pope Benedict XVI

For the Cardinals as the Conclave is approaching soon.

For all those in the Clergy

For all those in Religious Life

For the Dominican Order

For those discerning their vocations

For all young adults

For all my family and friends

For all bloggers who I follow and also those who follow me.

For the pro-life and pro-marriage cause

For all those in the military and their families

For the unborn and their families

For all those who are ill

For Rita Unverzagt

For all those who are lonely

For Irene Beaver

For all those who have died

For Darrell Eugene Beaver

For Jacqueline Phyllis Phillips.

::Cooking::

Hamburger Helper tonight!

::Wearing::

Dark blue jeans, a long-sleeve black shirt, socks & tennis shoes.

::Creating::

Nothing today

::Going::

I have already went to the NWS Library (at its temporary location). Later today when my husband comes home I will be going with him to Bi-Lo (a grocery-chain store here in South Carolina, reminds me of Meijers).

::Reading::

Jesus of Nazareth by Pope Benedict XVI

::Memorizing::

Conclusion Prayer for the Rosary (Dominican Style)

::Listening to::

My neighbors across the street who are moving, the collection of birds who consider this area of South Carolina their home, and movement of branches as the wind comes through.

::Wandering Around the Web::

If you want to know what I have doing, my wanderings through the web are found here

::Liturgical Living::

Today is the first Wednesday of Lent.

Today is the first Wednesday of Lent.

::Around the House::

Today I have been feeling very well, so I have just kept with cleaning the dishes.

::Looking Ahead::

Looking forward for Friday, it is my big blog(s) day, but also it means coming into the weekend, which might be just staying at home since my husband doesn’t really want to go out when he has days off.

::Captured::

Even with the bit of chill it is still nice enough to open the windows and let in some fresh air.

Even with the bit of chill it is still nice enough to open the windows and let in some fresh air.

Leave a Reply

