Catholic Woman’s Almanac Vol. 2 Issue 16

::Moments of Gratitude::

Breakfast with my husband and him letting me again sleep-in.

Not completely freaking out with a HUGE spider (well not huge, but a decent size in my opinion) as I place it in a tall glass and take it outside.

Holding my husband hand.

::Pondering::

Could I get my husband to take me back Books-a-Million and buy this book?

::Praying::

For the Church

For Pope Benedict XVI

For all those in the Clergy

For all those in Religious Life

For the Dominican Order

For those discerning their vocations

For all young adults

For the pro-life and pro-marriage cause

For all those in the military and their families

For the unborn and their families

For all those who are ill

For Grandma Rita Unverzagt

For all those who are lonely

For all those who have died.

::Cooking::

Today was date night. 🙂

::Wearing::

Dark blue jeans, black short-sleeve dress shirt, autumn orange cardigan, and tan flats.

::Creating::

Nothing

::Going::

Went to the AFB to see if the Airman’s Attic was open (which it was not 😦 ), then we went through their Commissary (they have a much better one), then off to the Northwoods Mall where got some tights and then we got some good books. Afterwards we went to dinner at King Street Grille.

::Reading::

Jesus of Nazareth by Pope Benedict XVI

::Memorizing::

Nothing

::Listening to::

Radio station 95.9

::Wandering Around the Web::

Check out all my wanderings here!

::Liturgical Living::

Today is the Saturday after Ash Wednesday!

Today is the Saturday after Ash Wednesday!

::Around the House::

Got the dishes done and made the bed today.

::Looking Ahead::

Mass at the Cathedral at 11:15am, probably reading most of the day tomorrow. Dinner with our friend Proudfoot tomorrow night!

::Captured::

I love taking pictures of my husband when it is not looking. I took this and posted it on Instagram: http://instagram.com/p/Vz6tPeLsx5/

I love taking pictures of my husband when it is not looking. I took this and posted it on Instagram

Leave a Reply

