Catholic Woman’s Almanac Vol. 2 Issue 10

::Moments of Gratitude::

A nice day, so nice I was able to open the windows.

Spending time with new friends.

Nice walks.

::Pondering::

What is the weather going to be like for the next few days.

::Praying::

For the Church

For all those in the Clergy

For all those in Religious Life

For the Dominican Order

For those discerning their vocations

For all young adults

For the pro-life and pro-marriage cause

For all those in the military and their families

For the unborn and their families

For all those who are ill

For all those who are lonely

For all those who have died.

::Cooking::

Easy Skillet Garlic Chicken and Hashbrown Casserole with Corn

::Wearing::

Green/Black/White Marble-looking dress shirt, khaki capri, and my light blue house shoes.

::Creating::

Food, again!

::Going::

I have already went to: The Base Chapel (All Saints Chapel), The Big NEX, and then the NWS Commissary.

::Reading::

It’s In His Kiss by Julia Quinn

::Memorizing::

I really need to memorizing something, but I am being lazy….pray for me.

::Listening to::

The Declaration of Independence from John Adams composed by: Rob Lane.

::Wandering Around the Web::

Check out my Tumblr for all the wanderings!

::Liturgical Living::

Today is the Fifth Sunday of Ordinary Time, this is also the last Sunday of Ordinary Time for this Wednesday is Ash Wednesday, the beginning of Lent. If today wasn’t Sunday we would be celebrating the Feast of St. Scholastica

Saint Scholastica::Around the House::

Today is Laundry Day! All the dishes were cleaned and put away, so the only things that need washing are what I use for dinner. WHOOT!

::Looking Ahead::

Ash Wednesday is coming up, also that Wednesday is the little meeting from the FFS called Military Spouse 101. I am trying to get involve in every little class that deals with starting life as a new military spouse.

::Captured::

In honor of the 110th birthday of the Teddy Bear, I took this photo of my Teddy Bear, with my husband's Bugs, and Buffalo Bill (My Great-Uncle's).

In honor of the 110th birthday of the Teddy Bear, I took this photo of my Teddy Bear, with my husband’s Bugs, and Buffalo Bill (My Great-Uncle’s).

Leave a Reply

