Catholic Woman’s Almanac Vol. 1 Issue 22

::Moments of Gratitude::

My husband buying a Sweeper and Swifter. 

My Daddy who inspired me to read.

::Pondering::

Since I have everything done should I read more or take a nap? 

::Praying::

For the Unborn and those little ones who were Aborted and their families.

For the marchers who are going to the March for Life.

For Families.

For Children.

For all those in the Military and their families.

For all those who are ill. 

For all those who have died. 

For all those who are always in my prayers and those who in prayers. 

::Cooking::

Creamy Pesto Gnocchi with Italian Sausage and a Side Salad.

::Wearing::

Dark Blue Jeans and Dark Brown “Columbus Zoo” Tiger T-Shirt. 

::Creating::

See what I am cooking. 🙂 

::Going::

No where today. 

::Reading::

Turnabout by Margaret Peterson Haddix

::Memorizing::

Evening Canticle and Ephesians 4: 25-32

::Listening to::

Tiny Dancer sung by Elton John

::Wandering Around the Web::

Cardinal Donald Wuerl, Archbishop of Washington D.C. has a blog, if you did not know, I recommend reading his blog. Cardinal Wuerl wrote an inspiring entry on this anniversary of Roe vs. Wade. 

This is not an anniversary we celebrate, but rather, it is an annual observance that requires serious reflection, prayer and action as we stand for the God-given dignity of all human life from conception through natural death.

– Cardinal Wuerl

Epiphany defined. 

Dominican Brother’s Reflection on Roe vs. Wade

::Liturgical Living::

As today is the anniversary of the ruling of Roe vs. Wade, today the Church in the United States prays for all those who have been afflicted by Abortion, but also for all those Unborn and their families who are deciding to abort. Today is a day of prayer and contemplation. 

::Around the House::

I have already cleaned all the floors, all dishes were put away, and even put all the clothes  away unless they are needing to be hung. (We need more hangers really do not need to tell my husband that). 

::Looking Ahead::

Reading my seventh book of 2013, and hoping to finish this book tonight. Also, hoping to get some more done on the house. Never know I might take a few strolls if the weather is nice enough. 

::Captured::

Leave a comment