Re-Post: The Verses I Never Saw via @Conversiondiary and @NCRegister

Re-Post: The Verses I Never Saw via @Conversiondiary and @NCRegister

Excerpt from the entry: 

When I bought my first Bible during the conversion process, I imagined that the whole thing would basically be like what I’d seen so far: Mostly a long list of commands and advice, with the occasional story of a talking animal thrown in. I knew there would be discussion of Jesus as well, but I expected it to be mainly the details of his instructions for us, or perhaps a dry listing of the key reasons why one should become a Christian.

What I didn’t expect to find was a deeply human story, written by regular people.

When I read the New Testament, I was caught off guard by how earthy it was.

Leave a Reply

