Reading Splurge

Cover of the book by Venerable Fulton J. Sheen

These past two or three days I have been I have been reading more than I have been in the past few months. I have been praying for this splurge to begin, because I was fearing that something was wrong with me.

I have read two books: Emily Stimpson’s The Catholic Girl’s Survival Guide to the Single Years and Patrick Madrid’s Does the Bible Really Say That? which I recommend both.

Now I am beginning to read the now Venerable Fulton J. Sheen’s Three to Get Married. I have been wanting to read this book, but just haven’t gotten to reading it for some strange reason. I have heard many good reviews. My only hope is that I do not highlight with my pen the whole book (I do not think I will have enough ink for that).

One thought on “Reading Splurge

Leave a Reply

