Thursday: 94th

It has been a few hours since I got home. I am sorry for not writing that much, but I have not had the urge to write that much since the last time I wrote. I have been sleeping more and been dealing with a few decisions that are just not that easy to write down and let the whole world know about. If you all know what I mean.

Normally on Thursdays I would go to Saint Patrick’s 20s Group meeting, but tonight I was thinking that I did not want to go to the meeting. JR and I decided to finally go to the 94th Areo Squadron (http://www.94thaero.com/ent.html) which has a big band playing on Thursdays. (The Rick Brunetto’s Big Band, their website is:http://www.rickbrunetto.com/) JR and I used to always go before we started going to 20s Group. It was a time where we would dance and listen to some good live music, plus you see history all around you too, a big bonus for me.

This being the first time in a long while since we had went, I wondered if I still had it in me to dance, let alone follow. But, after one song I knew I was going to be fine. I thought of my great-uncle and Granny a lot while there at the 94th, I thought about times that I wonder would they be mad that I was out late, or did my great-uncle’s wound bag leak. It bugged me a little to think that at that moment my Granny was alone in the house, with just my great-uncle’s Ashes and a dog to keep her company. But, I also knew that she would have kicked my butt for not going out either.

While there we met and talked with more people than we ever had at the 94th, some regulars whom have been coming for years, to newbies whom were our age. The ones our age were theater majors from a local college and had been here once before. It was a lovely chat with them. I constantly reminded JR we got to try to get the 94th once a month, I miss being at that place. The older people complimented JR and I on our dancing and tearing the floor good. I would say we were not as good as many, but thanked them.

Thursday started out bad, because I made a few mistakes with JR as in my attitude , but thankfully he forgave me. I thank God a lot for material things many times, but I thank God most heartily for the people whom mean most to me, whom stuck by and never left or etc.

As I mentioned before I have been dealing with contemplating certain decisions, and it seems to cause people to ask what those decisions are. You all will know when the time comes, when I have actually figured out what my decision is on the issues and events.

One more thing before I end this entry, for those women, especially Catholic women whom read this blog, I want to ask you to read a letter and if you feel it truly expresses how you feel about the HHS Mandate and the Adminstrations belief that they are being a voice for ALL WOMEN, please sign the letter. I heard about this when I was watching World Over on EWTN with Raymond Arroyo (http://www.raymondarroyo.com/) from the WOMAN whom wrote the letter and began asking WOMEN to sign. I signed the letter.

The Letter: http://www.womenspeakforthemselves.com/

God Bless!

Remember, democracy never lasts long. It soon wastes, exhausts, and murders itself. There never was a democracy yet that did not commit suicide.”~ John Adams

 

Leave a Reply

