I am for Rick Santorum!

 

So, while I was up for a little bit I was going through my twitter page, looking at what I consider my TRUE source of news comes from. People like The  American Papist and CatholicVote.org and others affliated with them whom I follow are more trusted and give a better outlook on the news (either good or bad).

Anyways, I was reading up on what I missed during the time I was in the ER, and boy what did I miss.

Rick Santorum (R-Penn) won three states last night; certainly I have liked Santorum in the beginning and just because he was Catholic, but because of other reasons like he is very pro-life and pro-family. He also seems to be by his record an honest politican in decisions and fairness.

Santorum, I also liked because he was a big underdog when this all began last year. I personally find that his determination to keep going through the campaign trail is a key factor of my liking of him.

Most are hestiant with him because he has only been a Senator, but look at many of our greats who were nothing more than lawyers and House of Representives and some were just generals in our military. Sometimes it is knowing the Legislative branch you understand truly what you are in for when you settle into the Executive branch.

I would love to see Santorum holding on to this as he keeps going, but if anything I can see him and Romney (R-Mass) becoming a team. But that is just the opinion of a non-political major blogger who just wanted to post about how she wants Santorum to keep going.

I AM FOR RICK SANTORUM FOR PRESIDENT

To see where I get my sources of news check here:

http://www.catholicvote.org/index.php (AmericanPapist is apart of CatholicVote)

http://www.ncregister.com/

 

Leave a Reply

