Flipped

It has been a few days and I must say I am sorry for not writing. Much has been on my mind since Friday into Saturday and quite frankly, into Sunday. But, today on this Tuesday I am proud of myself, truly I am.

One of my many accomplishments today was I finished the teen-novel, Flipped. Which I would say took only four hours to complete and must say since I have already seen the movie, I am telling you the movie is a good adaptation of the book. Hopefully I will get a little review going for the book on TBG.

I also finished reading another book: Percy Jackson and the Lightening Thief. Another good book and I need to write a blog about the book also on TBG.

Even with those accomplishments, my best accomplishments came in little things. Sunday I went with JR to the Art Museum, others were with us, including my sister and all those of the St. Patrick’s 20s Group who could attend. One thing I am known for and I am fully admitting is I have an issue of wanting to make things up and be all friendly, but something happened with my sister and personally I did not feel comfortable around her with how we ended on Friday.

How does this matter towards anything? Personally for me, the most difficult thing for me to do that day was to leave and not have a conversation with her, but that was the point I needed to make to myself. And I did well in that, could have done better, but no matter.

This understanding and separation from my sister happened again this morning. I was sitting downstairs with my laptop on, listening away to music, while reading the book Flipped. It was up until my alarm for 6am starts up that I notice the time. I looked at my phone and noticed text messages, most of which were from Twitter. But, at least three of them were from my sister, whom was asking to say prayers before 6am.

I never got the messages until after, so we did not say them together. What stuck me most was that I could not believe I had not had the phone near me constantly checking if she would text or call. No, instead I read a book that I enjoyed.

Thinking this is the step to a great way of me handling my loneliness. I have done well so far and a lot of that has to be thanks mainly to GOD. Without His ultimate wisdom and guidance I would be actually looking at my phone or sleeping away only to wake and say, ‘yay, what is my life for?’

More to write about later, but for now, this is what I have to write about.

God Bless.

One thought on “Flipped

  1. I’m sorry you are having problems with your sister. I have had my fair share of problems with my sister too, but in the end we resolve them. Time heals, but you need to be strong and not repeat the same issues.

    Another thing, my whole family loves the Percy Jackson series. Rick Riordan is my son’s favorite author. After you finish the Percy Jackson series there is the Red Pyramid series that is similar. Also the 39 Clues books are a good quick read. I don’t know why, but my husband and I love reading these kids books lol.

Leave a Reply

